Officers of MACA


Lieutenant Glen Mills

Burlington Police Department

45 Center Street

Burlington, MA 01803



Glen Mills is a patrol lieutenant with the Burlington Massachusetts Police Department. Besides his duties as the evening shift commander he is also in charge of the Crime Analysis Unit and the ATV Unit. He is the department’s Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS) Representative and he frequently works with the department’s Domestic Violence Unit and DARE Officers teaching the RAD, Radkids and RAD for Seniors Self-Defense Programs. He is a member of the International Association of Crime Analysts (IACA), the International Association of Law Enforcement Intelligence Analysts (IALEIA), Police Executive Research Forum (PERF) and of Police Futurists International. Glen holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice from Western New England College and is a graduate of the New England Institute of Law Enforcement Management Command Training Program.

Glen is also an IACA Certified Law Enforcement Analyst (CLEA)


Tiana Antul

Worcester Police Department

9-11 Lincoln Square

Worcester, MA 01608



Tiana Antul received her Master’s degree from the University of Massachusetts-Lowell in 2005. While there she worked as a research assistant on a US Department of Justice grant for 3+ years and assumed a teaching assistant position with the University’s Criminal Justice Department. After graduation she accepted a position with the Worcester Police Department where she is currently the Principal Crime Analyst. In addition Tiana works as a data management consultant for the Worcester Senior Support Team, a multi-agency collaboration that uses police data to identify elders at risk in the community and connect them with needed services.

Tiana is also an IACA Certified Law Enforcement Analyst (CLEA)

Officer Casey Hatchett

Brookline Police Department

350 Washington Street

Brookline, MA 02445



Officer Casey Hatchett has been a Crime Analyst for the Brookline Police Department since July 2002. Prior to working as the Department’s first crime analyst, Casey worked on the Critical Incident Task Force, in the Community Service Division and in the Patrol Division. In addition to crime analysis, Casey writes grants for the Department, works closely with the Town’s Emergency Management Team, and is a certified child seat technician.Casey has a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Boston University and a Master of Science in Criminal Justice Administration from Western New England College. Prior to joining the Brookline Police Department in 1998, Casey worked at the Executive Office of Public Safety as a policy analyst and speechwriter and at the Massachusetts Bar Association as a program assistant.


Carol Fitzgerald


LeominsterPolice Department

29 Church Street

Leominster, MA 01453

978-534-8419 Ex. 332


Carol has worked as the principal crime analyst for the Lowell Police Department and as an intelligence research specialist for the New England HIDTA. Carol holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Hartwick College and a Master of Arts in Criminal Justice from the University of Massachusetts at Lowell, where she received the award for Outstanding Graduate Student in the Criminal Justice Department.

Carol is also an IACA Certified Law Enforcement Analyst (CLEA)


Officer Eric Drifmeyer


Barnstable Police Department

1200 Phinney’s Ln.

Hyannis, MA 02601



Officer Eric Drifmeyer has been a police officer with the Barnstable Police Department since 1994 and the department Crime Analyst since 2009. Prior to becoming a police officer he served in the United States Army Military Police Corps. He completed tours in Germany, Ft. Huachuca AZ, and served in combat in Iraq during Desert Storm in 1990 and 1991. Officer Drifmeyer was a member of the Cape Cod Regional S.W.A.T. team for 9 years, has been a member of the Barnstable Police Mountain Bike Team for 15 years and was a Field Training Officer for 5 years. Eric obtained a Bachelor’s Degree in Criminal Justice from Western New England College and has been a member of the Massachusetts Association of Crime Analysts and the International Association of Crime Analysts since 2009. Outside of law enforcement Eric and his wife dedicate time to raising money for Dana Farber Cancer Institute and the Jimmy Fund Clinic in Boston. Through participation in, and organizing various athletic events, Eric has spent more than 10 years contributing to the fight against pediatric cancer research and treatment.


Debra J. Piehl


DDACTS Project Manager


International Assoc. of Directors of Law

Enforcement Standards and Training



Debra J. Piehl is a Project Manager for Data Driven Approaches to Crime & Traffic Safety at the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. She is also an independent consultant. Debra recently worked as the COMPSTAT Director of the Massachusetts State Police. She joined the State Police after seven years as the Director of Planning & Research for the Newton Police Department. She is a graduate of Valparaiso University with a Bachelor’s degree in journalism and political science. She holds a Master’s degree in criminal justice from Anna Maria College. Debra also has extensive training in crime and operational analysis and law enforcement policy and procedure.



Honor Board

Past Officers of the Massachusetts Association of Crime Analysts



2010-Present: Lieutenant Glen Mills, Burlington Police Department

2004-2010: Debra J. Piehl, Massachusetts State Police

2000-2004: Christopher W. Bruce, Danvers Police Department

1997-2000: Officer Robert Stering, Waltham Police Department


Vice President of Administration:

2010-Present: Tiana Antul, Worcester Police Department

2006-2010: Sergeant Glen Mills, Burlington Police Department

2003-2006: Donald W. Chamberlayne, Worcester Police Department

2002-2003: Daniel Bibel, Massachusetts State Police

2000-2002: Mark Bachta, MBTA Police Department

1997-2000: Christopher W. Bruce, Cambridge Police Department


Vice President of Membership:

2003-Present: Officer Casey Hatchett, Brookline Police Department

2001-2003: Officer Francis Hynes, Hartford (CT) Police Department

1997-2001: Officer Lawrence R. Newman, Haverhill Police Department



2002-Present: Carol Fitzgerald, Fitchburg Police Department

1997-2002: Inspector Thomas Callahan, Woburn Police Department



2011-Present: Officer Eric Drifmeyer, Barnstable Police Department

2007-2011: Manuela DeSousa, MBTA Transit Police

1999-2007: Twyla Alvarez, Insurance Fraud Bureau of Massachusetts

1997-1999: Trooper Elizabeth Burke, Massachusetts State Police